Shakespeare Insults

My friends just bought a house and started moving in this week.  They waited to move all the heavy shit until Saturday, so I thought this would be my time to do some insulting where no one knew what the hell I was talking about.  Sarah kept putting shit in our way, so I gave her,”Thou saucy common-kissing lout.”  Later on I called Ryan,”Thou villainous rump-fed miscreant.”  He just laughed and asked what was up with the Thous.  I told them why and Ryan asked,”Why don’t you just stick with the Fuck yous’?”  After a day of moving, Ryan thought it was funny that I was taking a class on Shakespeare, found the insults laughable, and said whatever keeps you out of trouble.  I think the jury is still out on whether Shakespeare will keep one out of trouble, perhaps my vocabulary will change and move up slightly to more commerce.

Leave a comment