I thought I had my lines pretty well down the other day and then I got in front of the class.  I had dinner at my parents house the other night and at the end I looked at my mom and gave her the, “Our revels are ended…” and at first she was smiling and then she listened.  My mum is a therapist and I like to harass her as much as possible because she can be uptight most of the time.  My dad who’s a pharmacist and a smart ass, didn’t say a word.  Then this morning my dad said how he should probably read a little Shakespeare.  My dad reads a book or two a week and is one of the best read people I know, so I was a little surprised he was going to take a break from History and non-fiction.  My problem with Shakespeare right now is that I see Shamanism everywhere and in everything.  Since life is a stage, I’m just going to keep going with it while I have the two hours.

Leave a comment